Go to Navigation Go to Content
Class Schedule
Houston Greenway/Galleria Baytown
[ 2, BJJ Application, TTH, 06:00:00, 60, Houston, Mike Kubes ]
View Classes: All | None
Click or tap a class name to select
  • BJJ-A BJJ Application
BJJ-A | 6:00 a 60min
BJJ-A | 6:00 a 60min
Need a class at a specific time?
We customize our schedules to meet yours! Call 713.339.4662
What should I bring?
Wear comfortable exercise attire; you will receive your kimono (also called a gi) at your first lesson. This is included in your registration fee.Wear comfortable exercise attire. Don't have martial arts equipment at home? Don't worry, we will provide this for you at your first session.
Please bring a towel, water bottle and a great attitude!


Birth place: St. Paul, MN

Profession: Finance

What classes do you teach: Brazilian Jiu Jitsu: Men's and Women's

What martial art(s) have trained in:
Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Ė 2002-present
Judo- 1990-1995

Number of years of training martial arts: I started training (Judo) in Ft Worth, TX in 1990. Met Eric and Hai in 2002 and began BJJ training.

When did you start teaching at Elite MMA? I started teaching in 2007 when Eric and Hai started an early morning BJJ class.

What is a memorable moment for you at Elite MMA? There are so many- from the first time I was choked out, experiencing Ericís crush game (ask him to show it to you sometime) for the first time or Hai laughing at me for being old, fat and ugly when attempting my flying triangle.

In your own words why do you enjoy Elite MMA? Elite is a place where a great group of guys of all ages get together to train hard and have a great time doing it. You have the opportunity to compete against some of the best MMA people out there while knowing they are looking out for you.

Any sports/activities that you participated in that you are proud of? I was a scholarship swimmer at TCU (go frogs) for four years- back when there was a southwest conference.

What hobbies do you enjoy and why? Whatís a Hobby? Iím married and have three kids- so I guess their hobbies are mine.

Academic accomplishments:†Graduated from TCU (86) - yes I am old.

If you could walk us through a day or week in your life what would it consist of? During the week I get to work before 3 am, teach BJJ at 6 am go back to work, for lunch I train BJJ go back to work (leaving work at 6 pm). I then take my kids to their various practices, log back in at work until bed at 11pm. (do you want to trade schedule?)

Not Sure Which Class To Try?
click here to reach out to an instructor!